~ ‘Devil’led delight ~

cupcakes-690040_1920

Oh my senses! you mischief mongers!
You visit me unexpected
You tease me relentless

I ignore you while you scream for attention
Helpless, I give in…at the cost of my salvation

You lure me with the smell of rain
You trap me with blinding pain
You bind me in my boundlessness
I enjoy you, nonetheless

You limit my infinite existence..
Yet, I savour every experience

I may for a moment humour you
Even though I know you aren’t true
But believe you me, one day I will get there
When, even at your juiciest best, I will really not care

Leave a Reply

